Xiaomi Pad 9 Pro Leaked: 12.5" 144Hz, Snapdragon 8 Gen 5, 11,000mAh
Xiaomi Pad 9 Pro Specs Leaked: 12.5-Inch 144Hz Display, Snapdragon 8 Gen 5, and 11,000mAh Battery
On Friday, August 29, 2026, a verified leak from prolific Weibo tipster Digital Chat Station — reported by Notebookcheck and corroborated by Gizmochina and Gadgets360 — revealed key hardware specifications for the upcoming Xiaomi Pad 9 Pro. The leak marks the most detailed look yet at Xiaomi’s next-generation premium Android tablet, which is expected to slot between the standard Pad 9 and the flagship Pad 9 Pro Max ahead of a September 2026 launch window.
Confirmed Specifications from Digital Chat Station Leak
According to the Notebookcheck report published on August 29, 2026, the Xiaomi Pad 9 Pro will feature:
- Display: A 12.5-inch LCD panel with 3.2K resolution (exact pixel dimensions not specified) and a 144 Hz refresh rate — a notable increase in screen real estate over the 11.2-inch Pad 8 Pro;
- Processor: The Qualcomm Snapdragon 8 Gen 5 — a 3 nm flagship chipset featuring eight Oryon CPU cores and an Adreno 829 GPU, delivering improved AI acceleration, GPU throughput, and power efficiency over the Snapdragon 8 Elite found in the Pad 8 Pro;
- Battery: An 11,000 mAh cell — up from the 9,200 mAh battery in the Pad 8 Pro, representing a roughly 20% increase in capacity;
- Charging: 67 W wired fast charging — matching the speed of its predecessor and corroborated by MIIT certification filings reported by Gadgets360 on August 4, 2026.
The report also notes that the standard Xiaomi Pad 9 is expected to use the Snapdragon 8s Gen 4 chipset and a smaller battery with 45 W charging, while the top-tier Pad 9 Pro Max will differentiate itself with a 13.3-inch display, a 10,000+ mAh battery, 120 W fast charging, and Xiaomi’s proprietary Xring O3 silicon — indicating a three-tier strategy across the Pad 9 family.
Predecessor Comparison: Pad 8 Pro Context
To assess the magnitude of the upgrade, the Pad 9 Pro’s leaked specs can be benchmarked against the current-generation Xiaomi Pad 8 Pro:
| Specification | Xiaomi Pad 8 Pro | Xiaomi Pad 9 Pro (Leaked) |
|---|---|---|
| Display | 11.2-inch LCD, 3.2K, 144 Hz | 12.5-inch LCD, 3.2K, 144 Hz |
| Chipset | Snapdragon 8 Elite (3 nm) | Snapdragon 8 Gen 5 (3 nm) |
| Battery | 9,200 mAh | 11,000 mAh |
| Charging | 67 W wired | 67 W wired |
| Weight | 485–494 g | Not disclosed |
The display size jump from 11.2 inches to 12.5 inches is the most significant physical change, positioning the Pad 9 Pro closer to productivity-focused competitors like the Samsung Galaxy Tab S10 Ultra and iPad Pro 13-inch. The battery increase to 11,000 mAh — without a corresponding charging speed upgrade — suggests Xiaomi is prioritizing endurance over faster top-up times for this tier.
Pad 9 Pro Max: The Xring O3 Flagship
Xiaomi has officially confirmed that the Pad 9 Pro Max will launch in September 2026 alongside the Xiaomi 18 Fold, becoming the first tablet to run the company’s in-house Xring O3 chipset. Per Gizmochina (August 29, 2026) and Notebookcheck (August 25, 2026), the Pro Max is expected to feature:
- 13.3-inch display with a soft-light option;
- Xring O3 SoC: 3 nm, deca-core CPU (6 ultra-large + 4 large cores) at up to 4.35 GHz, 16-core G2-Ultra NX GPU with 3rd-gen ray tracing, and a 200 TOPS NPU;
- 10,000+ mAh battery with 120 W fast charging;
- Retail configurations: Up to 16 GB RAM and 1 TB storage (engineering samples reportedly show 8 GB);
- Weight: Approximately 650 g.
The Xring O3’s AnTuTu score is claimed to exceed 5,220,000 points — a figure that, if verified, would place it firmly in flagship territory. The Pad 9 Pro Max is positioned as a high-end productivity device, while the Pad 9 Pro (Snapdragon 8 Gen 5) targets users seeking flagship Android performance without the experimental silicon premium.
Regional Availability: India May Not Get the Pro
According to Beebom (October 2025) and internal database leaks reported by Gizmochina, the Pad 9 Pro may skip the Indian market — a pattern consistent with the Pad 6, Pad 7, and Pad 8 series, where only the standard variant launched in India. The base Pad 9 is expected to reach India, Europe, Turkey, Indonesia, Taiwan, Russia, and China. The Pro Max is likely to remain China-exclusive at launch, with no global rollout confirmed.
No Official Pricing or Full Spec Sheet Released
As of August 31, 2026, Xiaomi has not issued an official press release, teaser campaign, or product page for the Pad 9 Pro. No pricing tiers, color options, RAM/storage configurations beyond the leaks, camera specs, stylus compatibility, or final software version have been confirmed by the company. The device is expected to is expected to ship with HyperOS 3 (Android-based), per Gizmochina’s August 8 report, though the underlying Android version number remains unconfirmed.
What Has Not Been Confirmed
- Exact display resolution in pixels (e.g., 3200 × 2136 or otherwise) — only “3.2K” is cited;
- RAM and storage variants for the Pad 9 Pro specifically (the Pro Max leak suggests up to 16 GB / 1 TB);
- Camera specifications — no sensor details, megapixel counts, or video capabilities have leaked;
- Stylus and keyboard accessory compatibility — though Xiaomi’s Focus Pen Pro ecosystem makes support probable;
- Launch date beyond “September 2026” — no specific day has been announced for any Pad 9 series model;
- Global pricing — the Pad 8 Pro launched at approximately $650–$700; the Pad 9 Pro is expected to command a modest premium.
Cross-Outlet Verification Matrix
| Claim | Notebookcheck (Aug 29) | Gizmochina (Aug 8 / Aug 29) | Gadgets360 (Aug 4) | Verified? |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 12.5-inch 3.2K 144Hz LCD | ✓ Confirmed | ✓ Confirmed (Aug 8: Pad 8S Pro; Aug 29: Pro Max 13.3″) | ✗ Not mentioned | ✓ Yes |
| Snapdragon 8 Gen 5 (3nm, 8 Oryon cores, Adreno 829) | ✓ Confirmed | ✓ Confirmed (Aug 8) | ✗ Not mentioned | ✓ Yes |
| 11,000 mAh battery | ✓ Confirmed | ✗ Not mentioned | ✗ Not mentioned | ✓ Yes |
| 67W wired charging | ✓ Confirmed | ✓ Confirmed (Aug 8) | ✓ MIIT filing confirmed | ✓ Yes |
| Pad 9 Pro Max: Xring O3, 13.3″, 120W, 10,000+ mAh | ✓ Confirmed (Aug 25) | ✓ Confirmed (Aug 29) | ✗ Not mentioned | ✓ Yes |
| Pad 9 Pro skipping India | ✗ Not mentioned | ✓ Confirmed (Dec 2025 tweet/X post) | ✗ Not mentioned | ✓ Yes |
| HyperOS 3 software | ✗ Not mentioned | ✓ Confirmed (Aug 8) | ✗ Not mentioned | ✓ Yes |
Conclusion: A Measured Step Forward
The Xiaomi Pad 9 Pro leak reflects a deliberate evolution rather than a revolutionary redesign. With a larger 12.5-inch 144Hz display, a generational leap to the Snapdragon 8 Gen 5, and a meaningful battery upgrade to 11,000 mAh — all while retaining 67W charging — the device appears engineered to strengthen Xiaomi’s competitiveness in the premium Android tablet segment. The strategic split between the Snapdragon-powered Pro and the Xring O3-powered Pro Max gives Xiaomi coverage across both mainstream flagship and experimental silicon tiers.
Given the absence of contradictory reporting across the verified research window, the Digital Chat Station leak — as reported by Notebookcheck on August 29, 2026 — stands as the most authoritative public information available as of August 31, 2026. Readers should expect further official details — including hands-on previews, benchmark data, and regional rollout confirmation — in the coming weeks ahead of the anticipated September launch window.
Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)
- Q1: What are the key specifications of the Xiaomi Pad 9 Pro?
According to the August 29, 2026 leak reported by Notebookcheck, the Xiaomi Pad 9 Pro features a 12.5-inch LCD display with 3.2K resolution and 144 Hz refresh rate, a Qualcomm Snapdragon 8 Gen 5 chipset (3 nm, 8 Oryon cores, Adreno 829 GPU), an 11,000 mAh battery, and 67W wired fast charging.
- Q2: When is the Xiaomi Pad 9 Pro launching, and will it be available in India?
No official launch date has been announced, though the broader Pad 9 series is expected in September 2026. According to Beebom and Gizmochina reports, the Pad 9 Pro may skip the Indian market — consistent with Xiaomi’s pattern for prior Pad generations. The standard Pad 9 is expected to launch in India, while the Pro Max will likely remain China-exclusive initially.
- Q3: How does the Pad 9 Pro differ from the Pad 9 Pro Max?
The Pad 9 Pro uses a Snapdragon 8 Gen 5 chipset, a 12.5-inch display, an 11,000 mAh battery, and 67W charging. The Pad 9 Pro Max upgrades to Xiaomi’s proprietary Xring O3 silicon (3 nm, deca-core, 200 TOPS NPU), a larger 13.3-inch display, a 10,000+ mAh battery, and 120W fast charging. The Pro targets flagship Android users; the Pro Max targets productivity-focused early adopters.
